IPL Purple Cap Winners from 2008-2018

Sohail Tanvir(2008)

Sohail Tanvir(2008)

Pakistan pacer Sohail Tanvir won the purple cap in the first edition of the Indian Premier League. His Yorkers were a nightmare for any world-class batting lineup. He was part of the tournament winners Rajasthan Royals. His bowling contributions made them as Champions. He picked 22 wickets from just 11 matches with an economy of 6.46. 6 wickets by conceding 14 runs against Dhoni lead Chennai was his best performance. He maintained his consistency throughout the series and awarded well deserved Purple cap. He didn’t get any further chance to retain his cap. 


You may also like

Facebook Conversations