Here is the complete list of India's Prime Minister from 1947 to till date.

2. Manmohan Singh

Manmohan Singh

Tenure: 2004 to 2014.

He is the 14th Prime Minister of India.During the tenure of Manmohan Singh work was done to reform the banking as well as financial sector along with public companies. His government brought in the value added tax and worked on pro-industry policies. The National Rural Health Mission was started in 2005. Eight additional IITs were opened in Bihar,Andhra Pradesh,  Orissa, Gujarat, Punjab,  Rajasthan ,Madhya Pradeshand Himachal Pradesh.


You may also like

Facebook Conversations