Man of the series Award Winners in t20I World cup.

1. Shahid Afridi(2007)

Shahid Afridi(2007)

Pakistan's aggressive middle order batsman, Shahid Afridi won the Player of the Series Award in 2007 t20I World Cup. He scored 91 runs in the tournament. But his bowling performance was brilliant in the tournament. He took 12 wickets, with best being 4/24 against Scotland.He also had an amazing economy throughout the matches.He hasn't conceded a single boundary in the tournament. He was amazing with his all round performance till the semi finals. But in the finals, he wasn't able to repeat the same, which was crucial in India's victory.

2. Thilakaratne Dilshan(2009)

Thilakaratne Dilshan(2009)

Sri Lankan opener, Thilakaratne Dilshan was the Man of the Tournament in the 2009 t20I World Cup. He scored 317 runs in the tournament which is the highest. He had a crucial role in leading Sri Lanka to the finals.

3. Kevin Pietersen(2010)

Kevin Pietersen(2010)

Pietersen made some amazing knock in the 2010 t20I World Cup. Pietersen began his scoring journey against Pakistan in the group stage. He scored a 73 runs from 52 balls and made the chase of 148 an easy task. Next was against South Africa. He scored 53 runs from 33 balls and set up a defendable score for the team. In their finals against Sri Lanka, Pietersen scored an unbeaten 42 and chased the 120 target easily. With the 47 runs contribution in the final, Pietersen won the deserved Man of the Series Award.

4. Shane Watson(2012)

Shane Watson(2012)

Australian all rounder Shane Watson took 2012 World t20I Man of the Tournament Award. Watson smashed 249 runs in the tournament at an average of 49.80. He was aggressive in the series with a strike rate of 150.00. He took 11 wickets with an economy of 7.33. Although Australian team failed to make the top 2, Watson's performance was a relief for the team management.

5. Virat Kohli(2014)

Virat Kohli(2014)

Virat Kohli(2014): The Indian run machine scored 319 runs from 6 matches at an average of 106.33. He had a decent strike rate of 123.45. Virat Kohli's performance was impressive in India's final journey. But Indian team was not able to win the final.

6. Virat Kohli(2016)

Virat Kohli(2016)

Once again, the Indian star player. In the 6th edition of World t20I, Kohli scored 273 runs in the tournament. He guided Indian team to semi finals. He had an average of 136.50 in the tournament. The strike rate was 146.77. He blasted 29 four's and 5 sixes in the series. But the team failed to pass the semi finals hurdle. 


You may also like

Facebook Conversations