SunRisers Hyderabad Team Review 2018

Sun Risers Back with a Balanced Side

Sun Risers Hyderabad was founded in the year 2012 and played their first IPL match in 2013. Sun Risers considered one of the most dominant IPL teams. They played 5 seasons previously, out of that they qualified for the semifinal 3 times, one being a successful journey. They made their first playoff entry in their debut season and in 2016 they became the tournament winners. They were again qualified for the playoffs last year. The team was a replacement for Deccan Challengers, who had some financial problems with IPL. Sun Networks Kalanithi Maran owned team plays their home matches at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad. Sun Risers are known for their team selection tactics. Instead of buying any star players, they bid on utility players. Which is also a reason for their successful IPL journey. In their IPL auction in 2018, the team made similar tactics on the player selection.

SunRisers made a balanced bid in the IPL auction for the current season. They preferred equally for batsmen's and bowlers. Sun Risers have a bunch of captains in the team. David Warner who led the team in their previous seasons, Shikhar Dhawan who was the first captain of the side, Shakib Al Hassan Bangladesh captain, and Kane Williamson, New Zealand skipper will be some good captaincy options for the team. Sun Risers have some good batters in the line-up. ShikharDhawan and David Warner can blast some biggies in the power plays. David Warner who was the orange cap holder of last year was impressive with the team. Kane Williamson and Manish Pandey will add strength to the middle order. Brath Waite can do well the bat and ball. They have some spin all rounders in the team. Shakib,Yusuf Pathan Deepak Hooda, and Mohammed Nabi will make some good spells if the situation demands. They are also capable of thrashing sixes in the final overs.Their bowling order only depends upon the domestic players. Except for Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Rashid Khan, there are no other experienced bowlers in the team. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the purple cap holder will be the key player for the team. He was economical in this short form of cricket. Rashid was impressive in the world cup qualifiers for Afghanistan. He is capable of punishing any batting order with his spells. Siddharth Kaul, Basil Thampi’s performance in their domestic seasons were impressive. Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hassan are some other spin option other than Rashid Khan. The captain will get some trouble for picking up the best XI. The restriction in the number of foreign players will puzzle the team management. Warner's suspension already became a headache for the batting order. But Sun Risers players have the ability to win the team single-handedly, which we have seen in the previous seasons, adds wings to their 2 triumphs.   


You may also like

Facebook Conversations